Supervisory Board of EYP Norway

The National Committee (NC) is the upper administrative body of EYP Norway. It holds formal responsibility to the Norwegian Ministry of Education for the selection of Norwegian delegates to International Sessions. It is also the point of contact for the administrative bodies of International EYP, mainly the Governing Body (GB) and the Board of National Committees (BNC). Their main focus is to ensure high academic standards at our events, as well as ensuring financial stability. In short, the NC is responsible for making sure EYP Norway upholds a certain standard.

The NC consists of 7 members. There are 3 teachers and 3 student alumni. The Norwegian Agency for International Cooperation and Quality Enhancement in Higher Education (Diku) holds a seat on behalf of the Ministry of Education.

The NC works in close cooperation with the Alumni Association (EYPNAA) on the day-to-day administration of EYP Norway and in organising the National Sessions.

Henning Undheim

President of the Supervisory Board

Anne Sigrid Lindblad Stokke

Member Representative / International Coordinator

Vilde Furuhaug Westby

President of the Executive Board

Frøydis Øren

Teacher Representative

Kristine Horntvedt

Teacher Representative

Marie Lund Alveberg

Teacher Representative